Because we are

 
   You.
 for more than 20 years you have made yourself a home in my mind and my heart.  No matter where our lives have taken us, we have never really separated.  We have remained thru all our decisions and experiences to become who we are.  And when we are together time is restored, and we continue.  Was there ever an absence?  when youre here I cannot tell that you ever left.   When you are not here you remain, or my heart follows because it cannot tear the bond.  We are.  There was never you and I.  And in these ordinary days that we live our lives on the path of choices, we are still we.  I am happy because we are.  Let the battles continue for I know that when I feel alone I close my eyes and feel your shoulder next to mine… and you swing the baddest axe.
 
 
ctoz
Leave a Reply

